11.18.2008

Camdennn!

My freakin favorite kid ever!
Camden is one of my best friends and he’s pretty bomb. He really likes to hurt me though. :( Even though he said he was going to freaking stop.
He’s really good at sports like football and basketball. I’m really mad he is going to Archbishop next year and ill probably cry. ;)
But ill get over it. I have known him for like ever and he used to call me CC, which made me really mad...obviously he likes to annoy me. He tells me a lotttt of stuff even though i don't tell him much haha. He's a pretty rad kid, even if him and jimmy shove me up against the wall on the bus until i can't breathe. i swear, they will kill me one day. but i still love them! :) I love camden.

11.13.2008

Soccer

Our soccer team is actually pretty good. We have 7th graders and 8th graders on our three teams. We have a Varsity team with 16 players, a Junior Varsity team with 13 players and a Junior Varsity 2 team, but I'm not sure how many players are on it. I'm on the varsity team a long with Lindsey, Sarah, Maddie, Jenna, Audrey, Jamie, Mackenzie, Maia, Lillianna, Phalen, Ellie, Paige, Megan, Delanie, and Sylvie. Everyday we do fun drills and for the last half hour we scrimage JV. I play midfield, mostly outside but occasionally inside. Our first game is at Kings on the 20th. This is the first year ever that we have played Kings and Kings has a good reputation in sports and I'm scared, but excited. Our rec soccer season just ended but next weekend we have a three day tournament over in town and I really hope we do well. Our rec soccer team is called Riptide F.C. and we had gray and bright pink sweatshirts (yuck.) In our season we won 6 games, lost 3, and tied 1. Our last game was really fun and we played when it was pouring down rain and the field was pure mud. Lillianna and Megan went and slid threw the mud before the game which was dumb. I tried as hard as I could to not get muddy but it didn't work. I scored a goal but they didn't count it, after the game a lot of the team went and slid through the mud and got covered, which was dumb too. Also after the game Lillianna and I left with Delanie and we did some stuff......and then went to our pizza party! It was fun, I guess. I'm really excited for our school season to actually start and we can start playing games! Wooooot! I'm pumped. :)